Here's our Tip for.. November 12, 2007
Click Here to see a complete list of all of our previously released Tips!
Save Your Music!
We've all been buying audio and video files wrapped in DRMs from Microsoft, Apple, and others. What happens to that content when you upgrade to Vista?

If you've bought digital media from stores running Windows Media Player 10, you'll be asked to reauthorize the content. With stuff from Apple's iTunes, deauthorize your PC before upgrading to Vista. Simply sign in to the iTunes store, and, from the Store menu, select Deauthorize Computer. After upgrading, reverse the process to re-enable access to your files. If you've authorized the maximum five PCs, select View My Account from that same menu, where you can "Clear all authorizations" once a year.